top of page

Trust In He Who Casts Out Fear

September 3, 2021




Whenever I am afraid, I will trust in You.

~Psalms 56:3~














Sitting across from my beloved daughter, Anna, I ask her "what should mommy write about tonight?" She asked if she could think about it for a minute. As I waited I watched as the little gears in her mind began to turn. Her reply came through moments later at such a perfect time. "Trusting in the Lord," she spoke in her sweet little voice. Her child like faith that can conquer the world. So uplifting, so true, so pure and so loving. I smiled. She asked if I liked that. I told her how much I loved it. As I said, it came through at a perfect time. I won't go into details but the last couple of days have been filled with quite a bit of ups and downs. There have been some rather strong bouts of confusion, concern and even moments of fear that have attempted to creep its way in. The only way out of it was the only way we knew, to take it all to the Lord. So simple, yet so perfectly said "whenever I am afraid, I will trust in You." David knew as well, the one way to remove his everchanging emotions. To give it to God and He would comfort. Trust is a major factor in healing, restoration and revival. Trust says "I believe you will help me." Trust allows us to open up more.

"Blessed is that man who makes the Lord his trust, And does not respect the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies." (Psalms 40:4)

We are living in a time where lies tend to be normal and functional rather then telling the truth. We tend to believe things spoken of men and the enemy before we believe in the words of God. How can we change this? We can begin to place our trust in the right area; "The fear of man brings a snare, But whoever trusts in the Lord shall be safe."

(Proverbs 29:25)

In the Lords arms, we will remain safe.

"Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; ‘For Yah, the Lord, is my strength and song; He also has become my salvation.”(Isaiah 12:2)

In the Lord's arms we will be strengthened.

"Cast your burden on the Lord, And He shall sustain you; He shall never permit the righteous to be moved." (Psalms 55:22)

In the Lord's arms we will be sustained and immovable. The reminders must be consistent as we begin to battle the same emotions David did. The Lord is in control, He is capable of all things and He will truely bring everything to pass as He promises.

"The Lord will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace.” (Exodus 14:14)

Holding our peace is not so easy in the middle of a battle, this I know personally, however with God it is surely possible. Knowing the One who is bigger then what so ever is trying to make us afraid is the key to fully trusting in the Lord in these moments. My daughter knew exactly what was needed for all of us, this answer was just as simple as David's own heart; trust in Jesus for He knows what is best and we have no need to fear. For whenever we do fear, we can go to Him saying "Oh Lord, my trust is in You." Jesus is faithful to answer us when we do.






Prayer:

Gracious God, thank you for the ability to run to You in my time of need and want. I choose to place all of my trust in You as I feel afraid. I know that there is nobody like You who I can rely on to give me peace. I praise Your Name which is above all Names. I sing songs of glory to the One who brings me out of my fears and my troubles. Show me how to always come to You first and release. Your will be done my Lord of Hosts. In the Name of Jesus Christ I receive and rejoice. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page