top of page

Tipping Point

August 3, 2021





For she said, “If only I may touch His clothes, I shall be made well.” Immediately the fountain of her blood was dried up, and she felt in her body that she was healed of the affliction.

~Mark 5:28‭-‬29~











This woman bled for twelve years straight. She went to many doctors who did nothing for her. She suffered, she cried, she felt alone. I am sure she felt like giving up all together several times. Can you imagine bleeding for this long with nobody to help or even understand why. She had no answers.

All she could do was wake up each day waiting for a change. Many of us may be hoping for a big change. We may wake up each day with the same emotions that flood our bodies wondering when that healing may come. As I went about my day today all I could hear Holy Spirit say to me were these words "tipping point." He would repeat them over and over throughout the day as I worshipped, prayed and laughed with my sisters in Christ. From I discerned as though Jesus was telling me that something was about to break, change and shift in a major way. I feel He is saying this for all of us my friends, not just directed at me. For a word from God is beneficial to more then just one person. The messages I receive are meant to help my brethren be edified and this I take great joy in; "of which I became a minister according to the stewardship from God which was given to me for you, to fulfill the word of God." (Colossians 1:25)

As this woman heard that Jesus would be near by she worked up all the energy she had left to find her way to Him. There were some risky factors which came into play here. She could of been stoned for just coming outside, for it was unlawful for her to be as she was considered "unclean."

"‘If a woman has a discharge of blood for many days, other than at the time of her customary impurity, or if it runs beyond her usual time of impurity, all the days of her unclean discharge shall be as the days of her customary impurity. She shall be unclean."

(Leviticus 15:25)

She could of been trampled on by the crowd as she crawled out to the center of it.

She could of fainted right then and there and missed her opportunity all together, as bleeding out sure takes a toll on your physical body.

She decided she was ready, this was her tipping point. The Son of God was passing through and she believed this was her chance to be made well. Her faith spoke so loud through her own words, "If only I may touch His clothes, I shall be made well."

This declares true belief that it will be done according to how she spoke it.

"Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen."

(Hebrews 11:1)

She believed He not only could heal her but that He would. What is it that you may be hoping for? What prayer has been consistent in your life over the last several weeks, months or even years? Jesus is saying we are at the tipping point. Change is about to break. He is wanting us to speak into the atmosphere and believe it enough to make it happen. This woman fought her way through a crowd that could of very well killed her. She did it to touch Jesus. What are we willing to fight through to touch our Lord just to be made well? The glory of the Lord shot through her faith driven body and immediately, the scripture says, her blood was dried up. After twelve long years of this anguish Jesus set her free; "Therefore if the Son makes you free, you shall be free indeed."

(John 8:36)

He doesn't pick and choose, He loves us all this much. One small touch to His garment and her life completely changed forever. The tipping point is here my brothers and sisters. Let us reach out in faith and touch it. Believing for it. Risking whatever we need to so we may receive it. Our blessings will not always be handed to us on a platter, we may just very well have to fight for them. We may just very well have to speak them into being ourselves as we grasp tightly to Jesus' garment of righteousness. Now I am not saying our own suffering is due to our "lack of faith." This is never something I would say about anyone's circumstance. I am not saying that you are still in a situation because you have yet to receive help. I am sharing the love of God's word in a manner that is being brought forth as encouragment that something is truely about to change and I believe it will end up for our own good in the end, just as this woman's did. We may need to battle to get there but it is coming! This is our tipping point! Be ready to receive with me my friends!




Prayer:

Heavenly Father, thank you for the major healing and deliverance that is coming our way, increasing by the day! Lord I believe in Your glory, Your miracles and Your wonders. I ask for more! I am willing to fight through the crowd, take the insults and declare out loud to the devil what it is that I am receiving from You. You are a faithful God and You never fail us in the end. I praise my King for His Mighty works from heaven that brings glory to God and honor to His Name. There is truely no other like You. I pray for all of those in the world that may be suffering medical ailments as this woman with the issue of blood. I pray for their divine moment of great healing to flood them, for glory upon glory to come on all of Your children in multitudes! Let Your Name be lifted as chains break off the weary souls. I bless all that You are doing or are about to do and rejoice in them now for this is the tipping point. In Your most Holy Name above all Names, Jesus Christ. Amen.

12 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page