top of page

The Returning Savior

October 13. 2021





For, “Yet a little while, and the coming one will come and will not delay; but my righteous one shall live by faith, and if he shrinks back, my soul has no pleasure in him.”

~Hebrews 10:37‭-‬38~












As we come up on the Christmas season, we are remembering the most beautiful gift that our Father gave to us, the glorious birth of His Son Jesus Christ. The One who would came to save and redeem. In thinking of this gracious promise that was fulfilled to the world, we look back and think on how often the people prayed and waited for God to send the Messiah. God always holds true to His word. "Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for he who promised is faithful." (Hebrews 10:23)

Out of all the promises God has made to us, there is one that His followers can hold dear to their heart. The Savior will return and He will reign on earth! This time He comes as King, in His glorified Body to shine brightly and take back all of creation; "Who is this King of glory? The Lord of hosts, he is the King of glory! Selah" (Psalm 24:10)

We do not know when our Savior returns, but we do know how to prepare ourselves for this Day. With many warnings and calls to live out our lives holy and acceptable, Scripture brings us into our faith journey as we wait on His coming again. Faith is needed in this entire walk, without it we will not please Jesus. "And without faith it is impossible to please him, for whoever would draw near to God must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who seek him." (Hebrews 11:6)

Are we in a place in our lives of complacency? Are we compromising for the sake of praises of men? I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well."

(Psalm 139:14)

Do our souls really know Him very well?

Do our hearts scream out for Jesus each day as if to say, "even so Lord Jesus, come?"

Sadly, all too often the words we read do not match the way we live. The faith is lacking in keeping watch and living as if it is the last day before His arrival. What is it that we are focusing on above Him? Are we looking up or are we looking back and forth? We are in a time of great awakening, Church, and its time to seriously get our priorities in line with the word of God. "O my Strength, I will watch for you, for you, O God, are my fortress." (Psalm 59:9)

Jesus is pressing us all to be alert and aware, for if we allow ourselves to become distracted or caught up in childish games we will make ourselves a vulnerable target for that roaring lion who seeks whom he may devour. Shrinking back can happen so fast. We can allow our own ego to fool us or our own words to trip us up. We must live and walk by faith, in alignment to Holy Spirit. For when we are in tuned with Him, we will know when something is just not right. We will breathe, speak and show Jesus within us; for He will become our center focus. This is how He is calling us to be. This is what we were created for. God says His time will not delay and we do not know when that is. Yet, for that very reason we should live each day as if it were very soon. We should not take on the mind set of thinking "its probably not anytime soon." Are we all knowing? No. Its time to trust in Him and turn to Jesus every single moment of the day. For without Him, we will never be ready. Our Savior is returning friends! Are we truely ready and faithful? Time to clean up house if not.




Prayer:

Father in Heaven, I thank you for showing me in Your word the exact promises You have fulfilled and will fulfill. I want to put my trust only in You. I want to focus my eyes solely on Jesus as I know the birth pangs of this world are increasing but You remain faithful to me. I want to live each day as if it were my last or the world's last. I strive for a complete alignment and if there is any way in me that needs cleansing, Lord purify me. I want my flesh to die each day so I may truely walk in Spirit. Increase my discernment Father, sharpen my understanding and allow me the blue prints of Heaven to be prepared for my Saviors return. In His Mighty Name, Jesus Christ. Amen.

36 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page