top of page

The Call

By: Kayla Barton


I stood there taken back impaired by Your beauty,

Singing out my heart unto the Lamb of God,

You are the only one who deserves me, truly.

You captured me with Your loving embrace,

Taking me deeper into the river of glory,

You stared intently into my face approaching me with Your story.

I felt Your voice before I heard it,

My body began to answer,

You took me into the Spirit realm,

Showing me where I have already been planted.

"Will you go?" I heard, like vibrations striking my core,

I wept and trembled as You alone opened up that door.

Into the darkest places where most men will not set their feet,

To rescue those in the pits of slavery,

Who are riddled with pain and defeat.

I saw their faces, I heard their cries and screams,

The torment of hell on earth not at all what it seems.

"This is where you are called to go, I trust you in this fight,

I will show you where to find them so their cages open, My little birdies shall take their flight."

Beloved I will grant to you My peace in this wait,

Setting each item strategically in place,

You and your team will have all they need to run this strenuous race.





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page