top of page

Take Hold For Your Way Out




October 15, 2021




And Samson took hold of the two middle pillars which supported the temple, and he braced himself against them, one on his right and the other on his left.

~Judges 16:29~














Samson is one of my favorite men in the bible, aside from Jesus of course.

Samson was given an impeccable amount of strength through God the Father and let's face it, was able to get away with taking down hundreds of people who were a threat to him. That is pretty cool.

Samson was born into this uniquely anointed position yet was still human and made some mistakes. I am the first one to admit I have made many mistakes in my life so far and am grateful that God has loved me regardless. Samson, in his human nature struggled against other people in their human nature. He was admired and despised by many for his gift.

Have you ever been hated for something that God had handed over to you?

This is natural of course.

"For where envy and self-seeking exist, confusion and every evil thing are there."

(James 3:16)

Human flesh can be rather wicked in its own desires and of course we have one major enemy who handles them as pawns in his little games to take down God's anointed.

But do you know what the greatest truth of all is? What God calls us to, He will certainly bring us through. He will never leave us in what He gives us.

Samson relied on God for his strength because without it, he was nothing.

“I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing."

(John 15:5)

Samson knew the importance of obedience through an anointed life. He understood the implications if he were to disobey and perhaps cut his hair or drink wine.

There are specific things God will call us into with clear instructions of how to remain grounded in it. The trick is to remain obedient to those instructions regardless of if it may make you "look different" to others.

Unique and interesting, Samson did things most people could not even think about doing. In the end, he was betrayed and lost his strength through another mistake on his own part. He trusted a woman with something that was to remain hidden.

Losing his hair, his eyes and his confidence all around I am sure, he was broken at this point. I can only imagine the torment running through his mind, the whispers the devil may have spoken to him as he waited chained up for what was to come next. He might of thought God abandoned him. He may have even given up all together for he has already lost so much.

When it came to the end of Samson's story, the people who continued to abuse him and mock him believed it was not the end. They probably invisioned that they had more instances to use him for entertainment. At a moment standing in front of all of these people, Samson rose up in his spirit one last time. He put aside all insecurities, physical and emotional pain, ignoring the voices shouting at him; he prayed. He went to God in his moment of pure weakness and God answered.

"And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me."

(II Corinthians 12:9)

In an instant the Spirit of God rested upon Samson one last time and granted him grace and mercy for that temple to be distroyed once and for all.

For God brought vengeance out of his suffering son. God always has the last word.

What is it that you feel crippled in today?

Has the enemy caused you to feel defeated, or have you felt like God has abandoned you in this journey? Know this, what God starts, He will finish.

"being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ."

(Philippians 1:6)

When we come to Him in our weakest of times, He will answer and make a way out.

It is up to us to grab hold and push through our own victory.




Prayer:

O Lord our God, thank you for remaining loyal to me when I lack in areas. I am gifted and talented only because of You. The grace You have imparted to me is sufficient and I believe You will defeat my foes with one single response to prayer. I am encouraged by Samson's story as unique as it is. I pray that You continue to teach me to remain obedient and in times of despair keep me strong enough in my spirit to come to You each time. I know You will make a way out when I do. Lord, i chose to grab ahold of the foundation which You have built Your church upon and tear down every false precept against me and my brethren.

You are faithful. You are kind. You are merciful. You are sovereign above all.

No man can harm what You have ordained and for that I am joyous. I wait on You and know that You will renew my strength, just as You did for Samson. In Your Name, which delivers me, Jesus Christ. Amen.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page