top of page

Release.

August 12, 2021





Keep your heart with all diligence, For out of it spring the issues of life.

~Proverbs 4:23~













If youre anything like me you insist on finishing something once you have started it. Your mind is consistent. You need to endure and follow through with each task. Diligence. A word Solomon used as he penned his gift of wisdom. A diligent heart works until the job is done, it does not back down nor does it slow down for that matter. As one pursues the God given task of their life with a diligent heart it begins to release things that may have been hidden even from one's self. I speak from personal experience. God tests the hearts of men and women, for only He knows what is keeping us or what is growing us. The heart is the title of one's life. Out of it springs the issues. Out of it comes love as we abide in the right things; "He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.” (John 7:38)

When we allow our heart to be searched by the Lord and tested in His ways, we begin to feel a sweet release of things that once remain locked away. God is so good and gentle to His children. There is not one thing He releases us from that we weren't yet ready for. He knows exactly what we can handle and when we can handle it.

"Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls."

(Matthew 11:29)

What do our hearts read? Are we remaining diligent in how we handle each situation the Lord may be giving to us? I know I personally seek to walk according to what Jesus has me do, so that I may increase my image to the Lord's. Filling my heart with His love. Each time I release something else; I am filled more with Christ's endurance, kindness, faithfulness and patience. The Lord prepares us all to become His diligent soldiers. Our hearts tell it all; to God, to others and to ourselves. "My son, give attention to my words; Incline your ear to my sayings. Do not let them depart from your eyes; Keep them in the midst of your heart."

(Proverbs 4:20‭-‬21)

When we follow the Lord and open ourselves up each day to Him, God does a great work to release all that we need freedom from. When we come to the throne with all diligence in us, we tell the Lord we are not bending or breaking to the issues. We are asking for that great release. Some may be big and some may be small and almost unnoticeable, but all are sufficient enough for His release and filling. Don't let the enemy make you give up my friends. Don't allow your diligence to slack. Keep pressing forward in the calling He has you in; "not lagging in diligence, fervent in spirit, serving the Lord." (Romans 12:11)

Diligence is our precious possession. Let us grasp it, keep it and allow the Lord to release it. The issues will begin to become noticeable and we will praise God as He brings His beautiful release.




Prayer:

God Almighty, thank you for allowing me to prosper in the way I need to be released from any issue that may be holding me down. Lord I ask for more of Your strength and endurance as I continue this path along side You. I pray that I am in full alignment to Your will and that I proceed in this diligence You have gifted me with. I give You glory, honor and praise for You never give up on me. I seek to never give up on You. Lead me Holy Spirit in what I am to release to Your feet next. I receive all knowledge and understanding from heaven today in Jesus Name. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page