top of page

Preparation Day

April 30, 2023




It was the preparation day, and the Sabbath was about to begin. The women who had come with him from Galilee followed along and observed the tomb and how his body was placed.


Luke 23:54‭-‬55







This morning as I enjoyed worship, belting out How Great Thou Art in my shower the Lord visited me and spoke on behalf of all of us who may be feeling weary or just plain fed up.  His words were so touching to my personal journey right now and I know it will help all of you reading as well.



"While My disciples were grieving Me, I was sealing the deal and preparing the blessing.  At your greatest point of grief and sadness I am preparing the blessing to come."




The Lord painted a picture in vision to me of the disciples feeling like all hope was lost, like maybe what was spoken wasn't going to be what they thought.  It was over for them in their minds and they were wondering what they should do now.  I know we have all been here. Some of us are here now.  While Jesus was laid in Joseph's tomb and the sounds of tears and moaning rang across the garden near by, the Lord was in the heavenlies sealing all of fate for the rest of mankind and taking back all the keys to take His place as King of Kings!  In the natural it looked like it was all over and defeated but in the supernatural world the Lord was preparing the victory.  The blessing was about to manifest right in front of them.  They prepared His Body as it was fitting on the Sabbath day and our glorious gift was being prepared for us at the same time!  Right now I can tell you this is more than comforting for me to meditate on.  Jesus always shows up for us at our deepest of moments when we feel alone, defeated, sad or just plain confused as to what things will be like from here on out.


He is a faithful God who never lies. Each promise He speaks will manifest in greater measure than what we ever expected.



I leave you with this encouragement today from the Lord Jesus.  Keep your head held up high and be ready in those times in season and out of season. Never stop praising Him, He is worthy and He will do what He says He will. 


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page