top of page

Powerful Weakness

December 21, 2020


And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

~II Corinthians 12:9~





I have witnessed time and time again people who think they are just not strong enough, smart enough or good enough. They feel they are weak and they find themselves comparing to others who may seem stronger. The thing is none of us are truely strong enough without the Lord. If there's one thing I know, it is false strength on my own. Before I met Jesus and made Him Lord over my life I was extremely weak. I put on a great persona that I was strong though. Others always saw me as something I was not. Once I was alone though the weakness really poured out of me in tears, screams, torment and despair. I didn't actually have genuine strength in me. When Jesus gave me true life and showed me what love really was I felt His strength come over me. To some, I looked like I changed, but really this was the true me that was hidden by many years of demons stripping away my sense of who God is and who I am in Him. When God filled me I became that new creation in Christ that Paul tells us about; "Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new." (II Corinthians 5:17)

The man or woman that was born into the fallen world under the authority of the man of sin, Adam, is no longer alive. We officially take on the image of Jesus when we make Him Lord, now we are under His authority! Glory to God! The new strength we hold is divine strength that can only come from Jesus. He supplies all our need and makes us more then conquerors. The devil wants you to think you are still the old you; crippled by fear, torment and weakness, but the devil is a liar; " He was a murderer from the beginning, and does not stand in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaks a lie, he speaks from his own resources, for he is a liar and the father of it." (John 8:44)

If you find yourself feeling weak or afraid especially in the times we are in now, know every source of negative emotions or feeling comes from the father of lies. Satan is attempting to silence people, seperate the body of Christ and create more fear to take root in peoples hearts. However, Glory be to God who is in charge always! His strength is made perfect is weakness! Sometimes we have to be brought down low so that God can physically show His glory and wake people up. This reminds me of the man born blind, whom Jesus healed. The disciples questioned what sin made the man blind, Jesus responded by simply stating no sin caused his blindness. It was all for this exact appointed time of God's glory to be shown. "Jesus answered, “Neither this man nor his parents sinned, but that the works of God should be revealed in him." (John 9:3)

The strength of the Lord was made perfect in this man's weakness and praises were given to God. Whenever we start to feel sad, alone, afraid, confused or just weak in our bodies; we can rest solely in the arms of the Lord and know that His strength will soon be shown in our trial. God is good and He never leaves us on our own, we can grab on to the sword of the spirit and speak the verses over our circumstances and in faith bring power to our situation. We can firmly state; "I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me." (Philippians 4:13)

We can have faith in God just as Jesus told us to; "So Jesus answered and said to them, “Have faith in God." (Mark 11:22)

There is absolutely nothing that God cannot do, there is nobody God cannot work in. I am living proof of this. For I can honestly say to all of you, "The Lord's strength was made perfect in my weakness and because of Him I am alive today!" He continues to show Himself for His glory and no lying devil can change that!


Prayer:

Gracious God, thank you dearly for my chance of true life on earth. I understand that without you I am weak, but with You I am strong. Thank you for caring so much about me and for showing me how to grow spiritually and physically with You by my side. I declare that no weapon formed against me shall prosper and I rebuke every stronghold that the father of lies attempts on my life. I can do all things through You Jesus who is my strength, my rock, my peace and my Redeemer. I am free from the bondage of satan and I will continue to fight the good fight of faith with You. I am Yours Lord. I submit to You and resist the devil and I praise You for the ability to do so! Your authority rests in me and by Your stripes I am healed! Glory and honor to the Father of lights! I cherish what we have, because if not for You, I wouldn't be here today. In the strength and power of Your name, Jesus Christ. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page