top of page

No Separation

Updated: Jan 8, 2021

January 5, 2021


For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

~Romans 8:38‭-‬39~







We have a mighty God who gave us a mighty gift, His Son as our Savior and redemption from the devils bondage in this world. Jesus' innocent blood shed allows us to be as white as snow; "Come now, and let us reason together,” Says the Lord , “Though your sins are like scarlet, They shall be as white as snow; Though they are red like crimson, They shall be as wool." (Isaiah 1:18)

When we wash ourselves in the blood of Jesus we are making our claim against satan that we are taken, no longer in his chains, set free and forgiven! Glory to God! When the devil tries to throw guilt, confusion or discontentment our way; we have the power to throw punches at him that will always knock him down as we are basically using the fists of Jesus Himself. His Name is above every other name and satan knows this as he knows scripture very well; "Therefore God also has highly exalted Him and given Him the name which is above every name." (Philippians 2:9)

Our job is to understand that once we have that connection to Christ by our faith in Him, nothing can separate us from Him. We see how many powerful examples in this verse above are listed; nothing created nor things to be created can separate us from the love of God. The power of God's love is too big for anything to overcome it; "But when the kindness and the love of God our Savior toward man appeared, not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to His mercy He saved us, through the washing of regeneration and renewing of the Holy Spirit. " (Titus 3:4)

The God, who is love appeared in flesh, healed many ailments and diseases, cast out demons and spoke the truth of life and the kingdom to those around Him; He also had it written down so that we can read it today. He went on to suffer and die in the flesh for our own sins so that we could have true freedom. Without this great mercy we would all be on our way to hell right now. Stop and really think about that for a minute. Hell is a real place and it is not pleasant or a laughing matter. It is not originally designed for humans and Jesus gave His life to give us a way out of this place. Let it sink in the amount of pain our Lord endured, the separation He felt on the cross from the Father in that moment. The Lord was so full of our sin on that cross, the entire curse resting on Him; the Father, being Holy, had no choice but to turn Himself away from His own Son. There is no greater pain then the separation from God. I lived that life a long time without God, the difference was I wasn't innocent, I was a sinner just like everyone else. No matter where I turned to fill that void the pain just intensified. The day the Lord brought me to the cross was the day I felt a completion I have never felt before. The comfort in any circumstance that comes my way now is this very verse; nothing shall be able to separate me from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus my Lord. I am amazed at the fact that Jesus felt that pain of separation on the cross as He cried out to His Father in anguish; "And about the ninth hour Jesus cried out with a loud voice, saying, “Eli, Eli, lama sabachthani?” that is, “My God, My God, why have You forsaken Me?” (Matthew 27:46)

Jesus did this for us, so we would never have to know that pain again. We can accept Him into our life and know He will never forsake us; "Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

(Hebrews 13:5)

No amount of chaos in this world can separate you from Jesus. He is waiting for you as He reaches out. He is wanting to take your hand and walk you through whatever it is you are enduring. For we can know that nothing that we endure in this present age was not also endured by Jesus Christ. He did so out of love. The love that cannot be broken. We must remember this love as we wake up each day with air in our lungs, as we make it home safely after a "close call" on the highway or as our bodies are replenished with food after a long day; nothing can take away God's love from us. Nothing can strip His promise from us. How can we give back to the Lord for what He has given us? We can remember this verse and fight the enemies of our daily lives in faith, standing tall and proud of what the blood does for us and claiming it to be ours. This is what a proud soldier does in battle. This is how we give back to Christ, representing His kingdom and bringing more people to it.



Prayer:

Father God, thank you for Your great love that is unchanging and never failing. For I am confident that nothing can separate me from that love and I stand with firm assurance of this today. Remind me of this verse each time I am faced with tribulation or any time the devil whispers a lie into my ear. I know You have defeated my foes and I am living in Your power and authority. I claim the blood of Jesus over my life today for peace, divine health, prosperity and forgiveness. I am forever grateful of this precious gift of freedom from the pit of Hell. Show me how I can glorify You in my life today and speak the truth over the principalities and powers that may try to hinder me from fulfilling Your will. I give all honor and praise to the King whose Name is above all names and I receive the promise of everlasting love and grace. In Jesus Holy Name I pray. Amen.

26 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page