top of page

If He Can Use Me....

September 9, 2021





But God has chosen the foolish things of the world to put to shame the wise, and God has chosen the weak things of the world to put to shame the things which are mighty.

~I Corinthians 1:27~













Most of my life was spent feeling so low. I can remember all the times I felt as if I was unqualified, unable or useless. I compared. I condemned. I judged. The need for a greater use was very strong in my heart. It nearly stole my life. The longer I proceeded to live this way, the more I found myself to be "useless." When I came to know Jesus the night He saved me from making a decision that would literally cost me my life, I began to truely understand who I was for a change. I was hungry for Jesus Christ and I had no need of being noticed, it was now my job to have Him noticed. Coming to the feet of Jesus brings us into that alignment with the will spoken over our lives. The purpose we feel deep within our heart. That calling presses into us and we listen; "For the gifts and the calling of God are irrevocable."

(Romans 11:29)

We are born with an intended purpose, to glorify our Father in Heaven. The Lord has sent us just as the Father had sent Him. We are broken vessels being reshaped and rebuilt shining forth incredible light to bring honor to His Name. The Lord takes those who are broken, weak, foolish or feeling unsure about themselves to show truth to those who believe they have it all and need nothing more. Those who are boastful in themselves come into contact with God's anointed and their eyes suddenly open. The Glory is real and the Lord will show it through anyone He chooses. The weak are made strong; "Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

(II Corinthians 12:10)

The foolish are made wise; "He who walks with wise men will be wise, But the companion of fools will be destroyed."

(Proverbs 13:20)

God uses the least in the world's standards to show who He really is. God chose Moses to lead the Israelites out of slavery and into freedom. God chose David to take down Goliath. God chose Elijah to perform signs, miracles and wonders. All of history repeats itself and the Glory always comes back to the Lord, for He remains the same. When He uses the least to do His work, anyone around has no choice but to boast in Jesus only. It proves that His power is limitless. So here I was as a person who didn't know Jesus, not much going for me, feeling so low and broken; Jesus came and injected His glory into me and has since been using me to show His presence and wondrous works. He again, took a weak person and used them to put to shame those who believe to be strong. God always gets the glory! What is it that you believe you can't do? What is that pressing on your heart that has Jesus written all over it? He speaks and He uses. There is no such thing as too weak, too poor, too foolish or too young for the Lord to use us. He in fact directs Himself at these so that nothing else is seen, heard or noticed aside from Him and His abundant glory.

"He did not waver at the promise of God through unbelief, but was strengthened in faith, giving glory to God." (Romans 4:20)

So here I am, a woman given a gift of extreme faith through the grace of God; being used in ways that line up with the very same words I read each day in my bible. Others see and praise, they give God all glory for that is the Way in me. I am forever grateful for life, physically and spiritually. I am satisfied with dramatic shifts so that my Father in Heaven will show Himself through me. For this very reason, I was made. For if He can use me to release His power into others, He can use absolutely anyone indeed. I will only boast in my Lord and His works. May Glory be to Him!




Prayer:

Gracious Lord, thank you for choosing me and using me. Thank you for leaving the flock to come and find me. Let all that I do and say be for Your Glory alone. It is my desire to constantly be taught, to be humble and compassionate as my sweet King. I long to serve and move others closer to Your will for them. I crave more intimate time with You and to continously be shaped into Your image. I bless all my brothers and sisters in how You will show Yourself through them. I receive all the power You are willing to provide to glorify Your most Holy Name, in which I pray and praise You all the day long, Jesus Christ my Lord. Amen.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page