top of page

Glory Will Follow

December 23, 2020


For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.

~Romans 8:18~




Some days you may find yourself feeling very low, strung out and confused. You may wonder just how much worse it can possibly get. You may even think you will never "feel good again." My brothers and sisters, I can assure you I have been captured by those same thoughts before. I remember a time not very long ago when I wanted to just be gone. Not in this world anymore, because the pain I felt and the torment around me seemed unbearable. Even though I was blessed with a beautiful husband, daughter and roof over my head I was blinded to all of it and thought to myself "they would be better off without me." The day the Lord lifted me and delivered me, i realized where all of these negative thoughts really came from. Once I grabbed ahold of the full gospel and the Father taught me what was truth and what was used in this world to make me feel miserable, I understood these emotions running through my soul was just that; emotions that could be changed so quickly with one simple solution. The cross. Jesus bore our curse, the entire curse on His body so we did not need to truely hurt any longer. Yes, we face tribulation in this world, but did you know the authority given to Jesus from the Father was officially given to us as believers from Jesus Himself? Jesus spoke the word of God with authority while He walked this earth; "And they were astonished at His teaching, for His word was with authority." (Luke 4:32)

After He ascended to be with the Father Jesus sent His Holy Spirit to dwell in His people; "Nevertheless I tell you the truth. It is to your advantage that I go away; for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you; but if I depart, I will send Him to you."

(John 16:7)

With the help of the Holy Spirit that also dwelt inside of Jesus Himself to perform all He had done, we now have that same authority resting in us! When we face situations that satan will throw on us, these are tests. The Lord needs to know that we are truely in it to fight with Him. There is battles we are training for and Jesus needs His army strong! In the end days there will be one final battle we are to take part in with our glorified bodies and Christ beside us; "And the armies in heaven, clothed in fine linen, white and clean, followed Him on white horses." (Revelation 19:14)

You may think, "He means the angels will fight with Him." I do not have the space to explain it fully however, I can assure you we as followers of Christ will be with Him fighting on our white horses! We are to appear with Jesus; " When Christ who is our life appears, then you also will appear with Him in glory." (Colossians 3:4) We are to help cast satan down once and for all! This may sound strange to some who arent aware or has understanding of revelation itself, but my point being, we are being trained and used in this present age to not only glorify God in this season we are in but to be molded into a soldier to glorify God in the end as well! Jesus has an amazing plan for all of us, the tests and trials you may feel in this moment God is allowing to strengthen your spirit man and show you just how much you can put a stop to satans tactics with one thing, the Name ofJesus Christ. When we speak it in faith over our sadness, sickness, pain, confusion or any other ungodly feeling; i promise the devil will leave each time! It is our job to testify what the blood of Jesus did for us each day; " And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony, and they did not love their lives to the death." (Revelation 12:11)

For Jesus tells us those who will love their lives will lose it; see John 12:25. We are not of this world we are just passing through, getting ready for a wonderful ending! The cross we carry now will prepare us for victory! So when we sit back and think about all the sufferings we feel in this present time that satan tries to place upon us, we can laugh in his face, speak the word of God with authority in us and he will flee! The Blood covers it all. Satan knows his time is short, he knows that we are more then children of God. We are part of the army of the Lord of hosts and if we endure to the end we will see the enemy and his rebellion crushed under our feet! "And the God of peace will crush Satan under your feet shortly. The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you. Amen."

(Romans 16:20)

Let us praise God together for such a wonderful gift of freedom! Never be afraid to tell the enemy you know the truth, pray for protection over your families each day as I said he knows his time is short and wants to drag us down with him. Stand up for your life and do not lose it! We have the power backing us to do so! The Holy Spirit will show us exactly which is the next move to make as we trust not in our own understanding but in Him alone.




Prayer:

Gracious God, thank you so deeply for giving me authority through Your Son. I believe in the power of Jesus Christ and declare I shall fight each day in His Name. Lord show me how to keep my eyes on You and fill myself with Your truth alone. I pull down every stronghold that may be formed against me today in Your name and I thank You for the protection You surround me and my loved ones with while we enter into an invisible battle field. Soon the battle will be seen and You will visibly be beside me once and for all! Praise be to You for that hope that rests in me, knowing the end is better then the beginning. Victory is all Yours Jesus and through You I win being one with Your Spirit! For I know the Greater One in me is greater then the one in this world! Its in Your powerful Name I pray, Jesus Christ. Amen.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page