top of page

Gather!

September 12, 2021





“Gather My saints together to Me, Those who have made a covenant with Me by sacrifice.”

~Psalms 50:5~













As we approach a moment of incredible change and come into alignment with a major shift, we are told by the Lord to gather. Gather together all of those who are with us. Pray for those who are not, that they may be.

Our Father in Heaven gathers us as a mother hen gathers its chicks under her wings; "O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, the one who kills the prophets and stones those who are sent to her! How often I wanted to gather your children together, as a hen gathers her chicks under her wings, but you were not willing!"

(Matthew 23:37)

Oh how our Lord desires to gather all of us under His wings. He is preparing us for a moment to fight back and to take what He has given into our hands. "For a spirit of justice to him who sits in judgment, And for strength to those who turn back the battle at the gate." (Isaiah 28:6)

As so many around us are becoming so ill, so depressed and so helpless; God is revealing and manifesting truth to deliver His people in such a way. His Army is ready to gather the saints and watch us take victory that was spoken over us! It is time to gather those who are hungry for more of Christ. It is time to gather the little children and prepare them to follow Jesus courageously. It is time to gather our own confidence in God's word that we may use that as our one true weapon against all that comes against us! Gather, says the Lord. Gather to the places you can worship. Gather to the homes of those who walk in love. Gather to the places you can rejoice. For the Lord is about to make a way for us to understand the pain we endured and overcame; "He who overcomes shall inherit all things, and I will be his God and he shall be My son." (Revelation 21:7)

It is time to gather His saints to equip, to encourage and to stand. We are in a time of much change, some may feel uneasy about the way things may look, however God is preparing His glory behind His own curtain. Behind a cloud of witnesses He awaits for His moment to truely shine. It is coming. I certainly feel it. Sometimes it may look scary in the midst of something the Lord is doing but know that in the end, abundant joy prevails. "My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials." (James 1:2)

Let us rejoice! Let us gather and celebrate! It is for those of which take His covenant completely to heart, to those who sacrifice their time and all they are for Christ Jesus. These of which will be the ones who can stand when God makes a major shift. These of whom He will eventually gather up to be with Him in time. Let us praise in a time such as this, pray without ceasing and live each day for what the Lord needs us to do. Gather my friends, it is time to really armor up!




Prayer:

Father Almighty, thank you for Your great confirmation and word that is given. Guide me in where to gather, who to gather and how to gather. I surrender all of my time and possessions to You for I am Yours to use in battle. I shall not fear for Jesus is with me. I declare blessings upon my journey as I await wisdom and heavens blue prints to move forward in Your will. Help me to have a clear mind to hear Your instruction with no distractions. I ask for increased discernment, wisdom and insight to press on into the calling of God. I receive shalom from heaven and give praise, honor and worship to my King of Kings. The One true living God who is about to give victory into the hands of His saints. I pray this in Jesus Mighty Name. Amen.

4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page