top of page

For Him

September 24, 2021






So it was, when Jesus returned, that the multitude welcomed Him, for they were all waiting for Him.

~Luke 8:40~












The multitude was waiting, waiting for Jesus to return. It was all for Him that they eagerly awaited with patience. That feeling we get when we await Jesus' presence to manifest back around us. We wait with such hunger in our hearts. We crave Him at every moment and know of His promises to never leave us; "Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the Lord your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.”

(Deuteronomy 31:6)

As we venture out to our jobs we cringe at the thought of possibly being without it some day. As we approach others who are feeling bitter and resentful, we cry at the division that comes along with it. As we ache in pain at the trauma that has overcome our past we stretch hoping to feel a slight relief in our tense muscles. We are in a time of such shaping. Such molding. Such change. All in all we think it is for ourselves and it is not. It is for Him. We do it for Jesus. We are strengthened for Jesus' use; "You therefore, my son, be strong in the grace that is in Christ Jesus." (II Timothy 2:1)

We are healed for His glory; "For of Him and through Him and to Him are all things, to whom be glory forever. Amen."

(Romans 11:36)

We serve to bring others into their element with the Lord and we expect nothing in return; "Be kindly affectionate to one another with brotherly love, in honor giving preference to one another."

(Romans 12:10)

We have because He gives. Its all for Him.

We await each day for the return of our Lord Jesus, choosing to live Holy lives to be received up to Him as He comes back; "because it is written, “Be holy, for I am holy.”

(I Peter 1:16)

It is for Him we wait. It is for Him we pray. It is for Him we live. It is for Him we follow.

Let us take a long hard look at our lifestyle now; search ourselves and ask these questions. Are we really doing what we do for Him?

Is there still a piece inside of us that is acting upon flesh and our own want? If there a portion of our spirits that follow until things get rough? Are we living truely sanctified for Him? Are we waiting for Him?

These are things we can ask Holy Spirit to reveal to us so we may come into the knowledge of Christ more. We do not want to be found with baggage, so to speak, when Jesus comes back to His multitude. The Father is at work each day to change the places that bring no fruit and replace it with His Son. He longs for that day when Jesus returns to find all of His children waiting and living for Him. We must do all we do, praise for all we have, serve those we love and bless those who hurt us; for it is all for Him.







Prayer:

Gracious God, thank you for Your Son who is the reason I live today. If not for Him, I would be lost, still broken or gone all together. I surrender myself to You Lord and trust in each season You place me in. I rejoice for the time I am in and know You will use it for good. You are faithful to me and I want to do all that I do for You. If there are pieces of me that still choose to serve myself, glorify anything or anyone other then You or cause any type of discourse; I repent, renounce and pray for healing in my heart. Jesus I am sealed by Your Blood and I declare Your promises as I await for Your return. I want to serve for You, separate myself for You and bless others for You. All that I am is because of You. Let the light that is shined through me bring glory, honor and praise only to Your most Holy Name. The Name above all Names, Jesus Christ. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page