top of page

Faithful And Just

August 25, 2021




If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

~I John 1:9~















God has shown His faithfulness time and time again. I think everyone reading this can agree with this statement. His patience is everlasting, is it not? I know this for a fact as I minister to His children and I am merely human, enduring through with His patience I understand just how merciful He is. The time I have waited is absolutely nothing compared to the time He waits for people to reach back to Him. I am grateful for this and I recognize His deep love that much more. It makes me want to love others that much more and to worship Him that much deeper! After today, with such beauty brought by the Lord's mercy, all I could think about and meditate on was His Faithfulness. That is who He is, among many other things of course.

"Now I saw heaven opened, and behold, a white horse. And He who sat on him was called Faithful and True, and in righteousness He judges and makes war."

(Revelation 19:11)

His Name is above every other Name for it means wondrous things and holds all power! Faithful, He is who He says He is. We can rejoice for we know when He says He will do something, that is certainly what He will do! I have witnessed this many times and I am sure I will witness many more! I look forward to this. He is faithful in mercy and He is faithful in what is just. He will judge and He will avenge in His precious time. "God is jealous, and the Lord avenges; The Lord avenges and is furious. The Lord will take vengeance on His adversaries, And He reserves wrath for His enemies."

(Nahum 1:2)

His faithfulness is limitless. We can meditate each day on just that as we bring our concerns and burdens to the throne of grace. We can trust that He works out everything in His perfect timing. We can rely on the One who is always faithful. He will never disappoint us. The cross speaks for itself, the gift of faith by the One who is faithful. "God is faithful, by whom you were called into the fellowship of His Son, Jesus Christ our Lord." (I Corinthians 1:9)

We are called by God to represent His Faithful Son as faithful stewards. We are called to forgive just as He has forgiven. For when we do, He cleanses us of all unrighteousness. This could be things holding us back from the spiritual freedom He has in store for us, I speak from experience myself. As we are cleansed and released, we begin to take on that much more of Christ's image; "And as we have borne the image of the man of dust, we shall also bear the image of the heavenly Man."

(I Corinthians 15:49)

We then can spread the mercy we received to others who need mercy. It is a beautiful domino effect of love and grace that we have the ability to tap and release in connection. Let us praise God together for His great and awesome faithfulness!

There is no need to say anything else!







Prayer:

Faithful God, I thank you for break throughs, victory and promises made and kept. You have blessed me so much and I know it can only get better as I continue to follow Your lead. I pray for more people to understand whole heartedly Your genuine love for them, the patience You hold and the grace You give. I am here today because of it and I desire to share this with as many people as possible until it is my time to come Home. Let Your faithfulness penetrate my heart so much that I bring it to others in my own actions. Let me be slow to anger, quick to bless and generous everywhere I go. It is by Your faithfulness I live and by Your Presence I endure. I am forever wanting to walk beside You. I pray this in the Name of My faith filled King, Jesus Christ. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page