top of page

Born Into A Purpose

September 15, 2021





I was cast upon You from birth. From My mother’s womb You have been My God.

~Psalms 22:10~













Have you ever been the type to grow up hearing that you would never amount to anything? Have you felt like Job in his times of distress, cursing your own birth as if it was useless to begin with? I sure have been there. "After this Job opened his mouth and cursed the day of his birth." (Job 3:1)

The pain of being told lies will linger until we cut it off at the root, demanding that it leave our presence. The truth of God declares otherwise. We are each made according to His image; "So God created man in His own image; in the image of God He created him; male and female He created them."

(Genesis 1:27)

Made in His image, now that is quite a blessing! He breathes life into each of us for a purpose. All that we are is for a glorious reason and God says we will all surely be brought into the understanding of what that purpose is. There is too much in this world attempting to limit us or hold us back from the fullness God has to offer. There are many voices sent to do damage while God is healing and equipping us for His glory.

"But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord."

(II Corinthians 3:18)

For where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is truely freedom! From our mother's womb, He has been our God. Even our Lord was born from a mother's womb into mighty purpose. He brought Himself down from Heaven and humbled Himself to show all of us just how important we are. His purpose was to give us purpose through His love. We do not live to die, we live to keep living through Christ Jesus! "I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me." (Galatians 2:20)

There is not one soul on earth without purpose, it is just a matter of lining up to it spiritually and physically. Sometimes it can seem as though nothing seems to be moving on our behalf, on the contrary; God always is moving. He never stops, even when we dont see things shifting. When we believe our Lord's faithfulness we await for that moment with great contentment. We will know that we do have that greater purpose and we say more Lord! I pray that whatever spoken curse word was uttered about your birth will be void in the Name of Jesus. I pray that God makes it very clear to your heart what His purpose is for you as the courage intensifies. "Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the Lord your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.”

(Deuteronomy 31:6)

We are a people who stand never alone. We are a people who God ordains. We are a people that Jesus came to bring everlasting life to. We are a people with great purpose and it shall bring Father glory and honor when He watches more of His own coming into that full alignment that He spoke over us in the beginning of time. It is time to let our purpose flow as it should. Let us destroy all the words that were ever uttered against that very purpose. What God speaks will be and what we receive will increase. Do you see your purpose? I know the One who does. He is nudging all of us to walk in it with confidence as we partner with Jesus here and now.






Prayer:

Heavenly Father, thank you for creating me with a purpose that shuts out all of the negative words spoken over me. I crave more knowledge in what You have spoken over me from the foundations of the world. I say let it be Abba. Thank you for choosing me, using me and equipping me to multiply. I bless each situation I am brought into and pray to use it for Your glory alone. I know You will never leave me nor forsake me and I ask for more Lord. More of You, less of me. In this world there is certainly tribulation, but I rejoice in Your promises and the purpose in why I am here. For a time such a this. I am blessed and I am in Your arms. In the Name of Jesus Christ, My God, I pray. Amen.

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page