top of page

Blessed Are We!

August 14, 2021




“Blessed are those whose lawless deeds are forgiven, And whose sins are covered; Blessed is the man to whom the Lord shall not impute sin.”

~Romans 4:7‭-‬8~












Yesterday I spoke briefly about faith and how we can stand in it, appreciate it and walk by it. The faith in which brought Abraham in full alignment to God as he was willingly about to sacrifice his own. The Lord promised we would be of his Seed. That gift was passed down generation to generation. We receive and we walk in blessings; "that the blessing of Abraham might come upon the Gentiles in Christ Jesus, that we might receive the promise of the Spirit through faith."

(Galatians 3:14)

We go about our days not even fully understanding sometimes or wrapping our minds around the very concept of just how blessed we are to be atoned through Christ's Blood. What He did was beyond anything we could ever do ourselves, in fact we could never do it ourselves. His innocence poured out for us at the foot of the cross in total completion for our blessing to arrive. How often do we find ourselves "needing this," "wanting that" or "wishing for something?" We tend to let our minds drift away from the blessing of the Lord Himself, the atonement for our sins. Blessed are those whose lawless deeds are forgiven; that is us! Blessed are those who sins are covered; that is us too!

Jesus came to bring forgiveness, He came to wipe our slates clean through repentance; "If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness." (I John 1:9)

Many of us may be waiting on blessings but the Lord is saying, "Here I am!"

We have the ability to pray to God and receive using His Son's Name; "giving thanks always for all things to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ."

(Ephesians 5:20)

We have the Lord's guidance dwelling inside us that we may grow by; "That good thing which was committed to you, keep by the Holy Spirit who dwells in us."

(II Timothy 1:14)

We get to meet Him face to face in glorified bodies, living for all eternity in Paradise; "And all Mine are Yours, and Yours are Mine, and I am glorified in them." (John 17:10)

We were made to be reconciled to God and that is quite a blessing friends! We forget how real the opposite choice is and how each day we live in unity with Jesus we are surely blessed! Do you know what makes our enemy squirm most? The times we shout for joy declaring out loud just how blessed we are, even as we may be in a valley waiting for a prayer to be answered. As we praise God for His Son's redeeming Blood and declare that we are truely blessed, that alone is enough to turn the tables on the one who is attempting to bring us down even further. I can tell you from experience, when I feel my lowest I make sure to speak out loud even more just how blessed I am and before I know it God is moving even more;" Be glad in the Lord and rejoice, you righteous; And shout for joy, all you upright in heart!" (Psalms 32:11)

He sees what we are going to do with the moments we are waiting or crying out for His answers. He wants to see just how much we love Him in the midst of those times we want to stop. Let us speak the truth of Jesus Christ in us, we are blessed! Nothing can change that. His sacrifice was enough to bless us forever. Let us walk in the power of His sanctification as we remember all He has already done for us. Blessed are we!

I know sometimes we feel helpless, alone, tired or just want to give up all together. The Lord wanted me to write a reminder of how blessed He has made us as sons and daughters of God in heaven; "When my father and my mother forsake me, Then the Lord will take care of me." (Psalms 27:10)

Our sin is covered by His Son, it doesn't get more blessed then that alone. Each day, i pray we can remember and declare it over our lives. The devil will cringe and we will press ahead into glory as we do. God honors the broken who choose to remember why He did what He did to begin with. Sometimes just focusing on that alone will bring us into further glory and He will rain His manna upon us even more so.





Prayer:

Oh Lord, my God, thank you for all You have done for me at the cross. The Blood You shed, the pain You endured, the torment You received and how low You brought Yourself for my blessing. Help me to always remember just how blessed You have made me. The gift of faith has increased within me and I am grateful. The understanding of Your sacrifice is fresh in my heart and I pray it always remains this way so I may declare at my enemy "Blessed am I!" The Lord has redeemed me, sanctified me and wiped my slate clean! I am walking in this promised blessing today and each day knowing You will continue to work in me and through me. Lord guide me into all gratitude and fill my soul with Your patience as I remember all You have done for me. My Lord and my redemption from my own sin, Jesus Christ. Amen.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page