top of page

Beyond The Rainbow

By: Kayla Barton


Somewhere over the rainbow,

Way up high,

Past the clouds, stars and galaxies,

Was the One who caught my eye.

He whispered to me, "Come up here"

My world is far brighter than you know,

I shall cover you with all my feathers,

Just as I blanket the earth in snow.

Fly high and don't look below you,

You have come too far to slip,

The things coming up from underneath,

Have begun their own misfired trip.

Glory fills your face as I gaze at my lovely daughter,

Did they ever think they could paralyze her,

When I was the One who caught her?

Meet me now again and again,

Up where the rainbow flys,

The promises are yes and amen,

And to your perceived failures I say, "goodbye."

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page