top of page

Bend Your Bows

September 23, 2021




Your bow was made quite ready; Oaths were sworn over Your arrows. Selah You divided the earth with rivers.

~Habakkuk 3:9~












This morning I was woken by Holy Spirit speaking softly, "bend your bows." I heard it at least five times in a row. I drifted back off to sleep and as I woke hours later, I heard it again. I then went into worship and prayer, closing my eyes; I began to see the Lord Jesus appear on the right side of my bed. He reached out His hand and He said to me "prepare yourselves." I asked Him what this message about the bows meant to us. Suddenly Jesus had a bow in His hand that was not yet a bow. It was straight and what looked to be a type of wood. He then began to put flame to it to bend it slowly into a bow shape. It was almost as though the Lord was showing me the way of making such bow. It was a gentle process yet required some deep burning to stretch this wood to the correct shape. He proceeded to hand it to me once it was done. No arrows, just a bow. I thought this was rather interesting to witness; not only did He bend it for me but He passed it over without any "ammo." I began to discern in my spirit without uttering words to eachother, I knew His arrows would be given as words. This bow would not be a physical bow but rather a spiritual bow. We would carry these and prepare for spiritual battle ahead. The Lord is saying to all of us this same message "bend your bows, get ready to use my ammunition." The beauty behind all of this was the fact He was willing to bend it for me.

If we put our full trust in Jesus, He stands by bending our bows with us so that when we grab ahold of it we are holding a holy weapon of warfare; "For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds." (II Corinthians 10:4)

All too often I watch as people shuffle around looking for physical weapons to stock up on for they believe this will protect them most. The Lord is saying all we need in this war is His spiritual weapons. The words He gives us to use are our arrows. All too often have we been getting hit by the enemy's firey darts but now is the time to fight back and win! The covenant sealed by His Blood is powerful enough to take down any in opposition; "Every word of God is pure; He is a shield to those who put their trust in Him." (Proverbs 30:5)

Are we putting our trust in our faith in God or in our physical weapons? Do we believe enough of who God is to speak His word at our Goliaths and make them fall? The power of God is within us! He has prepared us for this time. When we take down the spiritual things, it changes the physical things. Jesus is loving us enough to give us all this time to prepare ourselves spiritually and physically to use the weapons He is fashioning for us. Are you enlisting in His Army? There is no room for fear, there us no room for worry and there is certainly no room for doubt. The Lord is faithful and His ways are higher then anything we can use here in the natural. We can have all the physical provision that we believe will take down a crowd of foes, yet in the end all we truely need is Him, His bow and His word. Let us remember David had nothing but a stone. "Then David put his hand in his bag and took out a stone; and he slung it and struck the Philistine in his forehead, so that the stone sank into his forehead, and he fell on his face to the earth." (I Samuel 17:49)

David knew that God was able to defeat anything. David spoke God's word over Goliath before slinging this stone at his forehead. That word activated with David's faith destroyed the one who mocked God.

It wasn't the stone or David who defeated Goliath, it was Almighty God. He intervened on David's belief and confidence in Him.

David is a brother in Christ! We too have this same Spirit in us! Let us grab ahold of our bows that are being bent by our Lord, heated gently by Holy Spirit fire and hold on for a wild ride of victory! We must keep our eyes on the only One who can take down thousands at one move, trusting in only Him; "lest they teach you to do according to all their abominations which they have done for their gods, and you sin against the Lord your God." (Deuteronomy 20:18)

We are so blessed my friends! Let us put all of our hope in Jesus for He helps us to get ready for this battle that is already won! We cannot do it on our own and don't have to.









Prayer:

Heavenly Father, thank you for preparing me for such a time as this. I trust in Your spiritual weapons which are not carnal but mighty. I have no need of anything other then what You supply. Your word is sharper then any double edged sword and I know in Spirit all my foes will crumble because You are with me. I shall not fear or turn back. Im with You and You are with me. May all my brothers and sisters bend their bows with You so they may feel secure in their faith to fight that good fight. We know the war is already won. You have all control and our enemy just likes to cause confusion in this. I reject all lies planted by the devil and all that doesn't align with the Kingdom. Truth is truth and can never be changed. May all glory be given to You in battle Lord Jesus! I am grateful that I have the King of Kings leading me. I receive that divine covering and preparation so I may be ready for all spiritual matters and physical changes. That alignment to God's will is most important to my heart. In Jesus Mighty Name I pray. Amen.

14 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page