top of page

Assurance

By: Kayla Barton






Alone though I feel,

My Shepherd leads me on

Weary yet not confused,

Darkness kindled by the sun.

He holds me in the balance

With His mighty outstretched arm,

Guarded by the same staff

That causes my enemies harm.

Glory fills the temple as I seek His holy face,

Nowhere I'd rather be than right here in this place.

Don't leave me I shout shaken with parched breath,

He grabs me even tighter to enter into His rest.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page