top of page

A Touch Of Heaven

September 30, 2021





Oh, give thanks to the God of heaven! For His mercy endures forever.

~Psalms 136:26~












Look around each day. What do you see that gives you a touch of Heaven? I can tell you what I see. My family that I wake up to each day reminds me of God's Kingdom, how important family is to Him. He blesses us as we see those He has put into our lives to comfort, strengthen and support one another. "But Ruth said: “Entreat me not to leave you, Or to turn back from following after you; For wherever you go, I will go; And wherever you lodge, I will lodge; Your people shall be my people, And your God, my God."

(Ruth 1:16)

Family is something that stays put even when things get rough. This is a touch of Heaven. I notice the sound of the chirping birds and the trees blowing in the wind. A reminder of God's great joy He bestows upon us. He could of very well given us an earth to live in without these things, yet He chose to give us joy. His joy. "These things I have spoken to you, that My joy may remain in you, and that your joy may be full."

(John 15:11) Our joy becomes full as we have gratitude for what He has created us to live in. The simplest things to us allow us to feel our Father's everlasting love in ways we could not on our own. This is a touch of Heaven. The rest God provides to me on days when I feel burnt out from life's journey, reminds me of His protection. He makes sure that we take time for our bodies to be rejuvenated. Rest is important to God, and it is holy to submit to such rest. "And He said, “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.” (Exodus 33:14)

This divine rest is symbolic to the eternal rest we will receive with Jesus. This is a touch of Heaven.

Those experiences we witness as we watch another give a helping hand to their fellow brethren, setting aside sacrificial time to put their needs before their own. This reminds us of the great sacrifice our Father presented for us to have life. "just as the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give His life a ransom for many.”

(Matthew 20:28)

The love of Jesus is represented through His children as we offer up our own time, resources and knowledge to those who are in true need. This is a touch of Heaven.

Each day we breathe we feel Heaven moving inside of us. The Kingdom of Heaven is within us and it is all around us. God gives us glimpses of Heaven every single day, we just need to be willing to really see them.

Let us be content with what we have, for it God's touch of Heaven. We must give thanks each day for our Father is the maker of Heaven and earth and just as Jesus prayed, we can witness Heaven coming to earth just by these things we live for each day. "Your kingdom come. Your will be done On earth as it is in heaven." (Matthew 6:10)

It is the Lord's will that we experience God's greatness here on earth. It is all around us, through us and beneath us. From the sky to the ground, from top to bottom we are seeing God's touch of Heaven.







Prayer:

Gracious God, thank you for showing me each and everyday that I am surrounded by a touch of Heaven. Your Kingdom is surely at hand and I am blessed to have eyes to see the joy You have surrounded me with. In the midst of the enemy's distractions and deceptions I choose to focus on the goodness God has placed around me. I receive Your truth everyday I live, because I live for You. For it is unchanging. Your mercy endures forever! I praise my Lord for all that He has made and done for me. There is no one like You. Let me remember to share this glorious truth with others; our wonderful God has given us so much to witness a touch of Heaven every single day. In Jesus Name, I pray. Amen.

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Grafted In

By: Kayla Barton Created to know You from the beginning of time, You looked upon us saying, "You, My Beloved, are Mine." You put us to the test, planted in a well lit garden, The one You knew You woul

Unwrapped Glory

By:Kayla Barton Letting go, Restoring hope, Shining brighter, By His word spoke. Steadfast love, Unbreakable trust, The best for last, The desirable crust. A fleeting moment, A passerby, With each she

Promise

By: Kayla Barton Here I sit leaning over on the floor, Excited, expectant to what You have in store. You spoke into existence, You framed our every step, Nothing was ever lost it was in Your hands You

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page